Access the CDC website here


“Children under the age of 18 may be exposed to abuse and neglect by a parent, caregiver, or another person in a custodial role (e.g., clergy, coach, teacher). There are four common types of child abuse and neglect. Physical Abuse, Sexual Abuse, Emotional Abuse, Neglect. CDC’s research and programs work to understand the problem of child abuse and neglect and prevent them before they begin.”

This website covers:

  • Fast Facts
  • Child Sexual Abuse Information
  • Risk and Protective Factors
  • Essentials for Childhood
  • Prevention Strategies
  • Violence Against Children Surveys
  • Abusive Head Trauma
  • And Other Resources